Click here to return to Messiah College's homepage
Academic Advising

Name  Position Extension Mailbox Number Email Address
Academic Policies
Registrar's Office
James Sotherden Registrar x7131 3007 jsotherd@messiah.edu
Tom Hale Associate Registrar x2492 3007 thale@messiah.edu
Paula Maynard Assistant Registrar x7347 3007 pmaynard@messiah.edu
Jill Poole Assistant to the Registrar's Office x 7166 3007 jpoole@messiah.edu
Karen Helm Registrar Records Coordinator x6047 3007 khelm@messiah.edu
Joanna Hadley- Evans Assistant to the Registrar's Office x7333 3007 jhadley@messiah.edu
Margaret Beckley Administrative Assistant/ Coordinator of Student Retention x 6034 3007 pbeckley@messiah.edu
Academic Advising
Erin Boyd-Soisson Director of Academic Advising x2254 3018 EBoyd@messiah.edu
Carol Hostetter Academic Advising Assistant x2720 3008 hostette@messiah.edu
Agape Center
Chad Frey Director of Agape Center x7255 3027 cfrey@messiah.edu
Kerrie Taylor Interim Administrative Assistant x7255 3027 KETaylor@messiah.edu
Keith Jones Pomeroy Interim Program Manager x7255 3027 Epomeroy@messiah.edu
Career Center
Christy Hanson Director of Career Development x7056 4511 hanson@messiah.edu
Dwayne Keiffer Assistant Director/ Coordinator of Recruitment Services dkeiffer@messiah.edu
Theresa Heckman Assistant to the Career Center x2947 4511 theckman@messiah.edu
Financial Aid Office
Greg Gearhart Director of Financial Aid x6007 3006 gearhart@messiah.edu
Michael Strite Assistant Director of Financial Aid x6007 3006 mstrite@messiah.edu
Ryan Hannigan Senior Financial Aid Counselor/ Coordinator of Grant Processing  x7157 3006 rhanniga@messiah.edu
Cathy Poiesz Senior Financial Aid Officer/ Coordinator of Loan Processing x7192 3006 cpoiesz@messiah.edu
Kim Peters  Assistant Loan Coordinator x2340 3006 kpeters@messiah.edu
G. Diane Shearer Financial Aid Office Coordinator x7035 3006 dshearer@messiah.edu
Carol Good Financial Aid Office Assistant x7007 3006 cgood@messiah.edu
Honors Program
Dean Curry Honors Program Director x2720 3018 dcurry@messiah.edu
Lili Hagenbuch Administrative Assistant  x7099 3018 lhagenbuch@messiah.edu
International Programs and the EpiCenter
Wendy Lippert Director of the Epicenter x6089 4514 wlippert@messiah.edu
Faith Minnich Assistant Director x7373 4514 fminnich@messiah.edu
Erik Lindquist Faculty Laison for Cross Cultural Courses x2044 3030 quist@messiah.edu
Internship Center
Mike True Director of Internship Center x7057 5414 Mtrue@messiah.edu
Michael Blount Coordinator x5099 4514 MBLOUNT@messiah.edu
Deborah Peterson Contextual Learning Coordinator for Philadelphia Campus x7465 4514 DPETERSO@messiah.edu
Mental Health
Philip Lawlis Director of Counseling and Health Services x3210 3028 plawlis@messiah.edu
Ellie Addleman Counselor x7048 3028 eaddlema@messiah.edu
Christing Anderson- Barnes Licensed Psychologist x7323 2028 cbarnes@messiah.edu
David Brown Counselor x7236 3028 dbrown@messiah.edu
Sarah Cho Kim Counselor x2011 3025 SChoKim@messiah.edu
Debra Danielson Counselor x7083 3028 Ddaniels@messiah.edu
Debra Redman Counselor x3212 3028 Drebman@messiah.edu
Multi- Cultural and International Student Programs
Under- Represented Students
International Students
Philadelphia
Timothy Peterson Program Director and Professor of Urban Studies x7504 3054 tpeterso@messiah.edu
Debi Peterson Professor of Urban Studies and Program Director x7465 3054 dpeterso@messiah.edu
Ashley Cole Enrollment and Administrative Coordinator x7585 3054 acole@messiah.edu
Andrew Coval Maintenance Director x7506 3054 acoval@messiah.edu
Meg Hoover Director of Community Life x7501 3054 mjoneshoover@messiah.edu
Students wih Disabilities
Amy Slody Director of Disability Services x7258 3059 aslody@messiah.edu