Contact Our Team

Office of the Registrar Staff

Mailing Address:

Messiah College
Registrar's Office
One College Avenue Suite 3007
Mechanicsburg PA 17055

Phone and Fax:
Ph: (717) 691-6074 or (717) 691-6034
Fx: (717) 691-2366

Office Location and Hours:

Location: Old Main, first floor

Hours:
Monday through Friday: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Closed Tuesday, Thursday: 8:30-11 a.m.

James J. Sotherden, Registrar and Coordinator of Student Retention
Phone: (717) 691-6034
Email: jim.sotherden@messiah.edu
-Student Records, Academic Policy and Curriculum
-Student Retention
-Academic Standing (Suspension, Probation, Warning)
-FERPA Compliance Officer

Carrie D. Widdowson, Associate Registrar
Phone: (717) 796-1800 ext. 2492
Email: cwiddowson@messiah.edu
-Academic Policy and General Education Petitions
-Banner Curriculum Updates
-Semester Schedule of Classes and Student Registration
-Independent, Directed Study and Practicum Registration
-National Student Clearinghouse Enrollment Transmissions
Paula C. Maynard, Assistant Registrar
Phone: (717) 796-1800 ext. 7347
Email: pmaynard@messiah.edu
-Certification for Completion of Graduation Requirements
-DegreeWorks Audits and Curriculum Updates
-Pass/Fail/Audit Requests
-Final Grade Processing and Student Academic History
-Semester and Term Set-Up of Database Systems

Margaret (Peg) C. Beckley, Administrative Assistant to the Registrar and Coordinator of Student Retention

Phone: (717) 691-6034
Email: mbeckley@messiah.edu
-Student Retention
-Student Re-Enrollment
Emily R. Kime, Academic Records Specialist
Phone: (717) 796-1800 ext. 7333
Email: ekime@messiah.edu
-Major, Concentration, Minor Declarations
-Academic Advisor Assignments
-Student Withdrawals and Medical Leave
-Semester Schedule of Classes and Student Registration
-Academic Standing (Suspension, Probation, Warning)
-Grade Changes
Karen A. Helm, Registrar Records Coordinator
Phone: (717) 691-6074
Email: khelm@messiah.edu
-Transcript Requests for Current Students and Alumni
-Student Enrollment Verifications
Jill E. Poole, Transfer Records Specialist
Phone: (717) 796-1800 ext. 7166
Email: jpoole@messiah.edu
-Transfer Credit Evaluations
-Advanced Placement, CLEP, International Baccalaureate, A Level Credits
-External Programs and Study Abroad Course Evaluations
-Independent, Directed Study and Practicum Registration