APPLY TO MESSIAH

Fill out our online application and take an important step toward becoming a Messiah College Falcon!

Personnel

Cindy Burger, Director, Badge #1

cburger@messiah.edu
Cindy has worked in the Department of Safety since August 8, 1995. Prior to coming to Messiah, Cindy was a police officer for 8 years with Upper Allen Twp. Police Department where she served as their Crime Prevention Officer. She also was considered an expert in the field of Child Sexual Assault and Exploitation and worked closely with the State Police in helping to solve cases of child abuse. Cindy earned her Associate's Degree from HACC in Criminal Justice. She currently holds certifications from: Municipal Police Officer's Education and Training Certification (Act 120), PA Deputy Sheriff's Certification, Certified Instructor in R.A.D. (Rape Aggression Defense), Certified Instructor in CPR, First Aid and AED through American Red Cross, Certified Security Officer through Northeast Security Officers' Training Academy, and Certified Instructor in DARE (Drug Abuse Resistance Education). Cindy enjoys spending time with her two children and with her family. Her hobbies are scrapbooking, camping and anything outdoors.

Sean Paddock, Asst. Director of Safety, Patrol & Operations, Badge #7

spaddock@messiah.edu
Sean has been with the department since September 1, 1999.

Lynn Maynard, Asst. Director of Security, Compliance & Administrative Services, Badge #9

lmaynard@messiah.edu
Lynn has been with the department since April 10, 2000. Lynn obtained his BA in Family Studies from Messiah College in 1994, and previously worked in an acute care in-patient psychiatric facility as a psychiatric nursing technician for 6.5 years prior to beginning with the department in 2000. For the 2007-2008 academic year, served as the grant project director for the Pennsylvania Liquor Control Board grant to decrease underage and high risk drinking activities at Messiah College. Serves on the department's bike patrol unit, is married and has three boys.

Michael Gwinn, Community Safety Officer, Badge #2

mgwinn@messiah.edu
Mike has been with the department since April 15, 2013.

Gary Lippert, Coordinator of Compliance and Investigations, Badge #3

lippert@messiah.edu
Gary has been with the department since December 18, 1985. He began as a patrol officer in a three man department and is now responsible for providing the College's crime statistics to state and federal agencies. Gary has been married to his lovely wife, Wendy, for 35 years. They have 3 adult children and 4 grandchildren.

Thomas Bennett, Senior Safety Officer, Badge #4

tbennett@messiah.edu
Tommy has been with the department since April 15, 2013.  He is an adjunct professor in the Athletic Training Program.  As an active EMT for over 20 years, he also teaches first aid/emergency care classes for first-year & sophomore students.

Dennis Stum, Supervisor of Investigation and Crime Prevention, Badge #5

dstum@messiah.edu
Dennis has been with the department since October 1, 2013.

Robert Cressler, Community Safety Officer/Dispatcher, Badge #6

rcressler@messiah.edu
Robert "Bob" has been with the department since December 15, 2008. He served in the Air Force as a Security Police Officer during the Viet Nam War, and worked for the Government for over 29 years. Bob is married and has six children.

Kevin Prest, Community Safety Officer, Badge #10

kprest@messiah.edu
Kevin has been with the department since October 6, 2014.

Gary Lehman, Senior Community Safety Officer, Badge #11

glehman@messiah.edu
Gary has been with the department since June 24, 2002. He is married with three sons and four grand children and loves working at Messiah.

Gary Gochenaur, Certified Community Safety Officer, Badge#12

Ggochenaur@messiah.edu
Gary "Jake" has been with the department since December 10, 2007.

James Myers, Community Safety Officer/Dispatcher, Badge #13

jmyers@messiah.edu
James has been with the department since September 10, 2001. He worked for Holiday Inn Resorts for 22 years prior to Messiah College and served with the U.S. Marine Corps 1963 to 1967.  James also has two children.

Elizabeth Williams, Sr. Community Safety Officer/Event and Traffic Control, Badge #14

EWilliams@messiah.edu
Elizabeth "Liz" has been with the department since July 16, 2007.  Liz is a former police officer, married with 2 sons.  Liz is active on the bike patrol and is the advisor for the Men's Club Volleyball team.  Liz enjoys interacting with the students and going to as many of Messiah's sporting events as possible.

John Zimmerman, Community Safety Officer, Badge #15

jzimmerm@messiah.edu
John has been with the department since July 7, 1994.

Scott McClintock, Community Safety Officer, Badge #16

SMcClintock@messiah.edu
Scott has been with the department since January 25, 2007.

Leonard Frankovich, Community Safety Officer, Badge #17

lfrankov@messiah.edu
Len has been with the department since February 1, 2000. Len is retired from the Federal Government (Dept. of Defense) with 35 years service. He has a B.S. degree from King's College and also served with the U.S. Air Force. At Messiah Len has been instrumental in administering the provisions of the Traffic Code during the day shift.

Valerian Curd, Fire and Safety Systems Coordinator, Badge #18

vcurd@messiah.edu
Valerian has been with the department since June 9, 2010.

Josish Lindquist, Community Safety Officer, Badge #19

jlindquist@messiah.edu
Josiah has been with the department since November 12, 2014.

Dave Shafer, Fleet Van Test Instructor, Badge #20

dshafer@messiah.edu
Dave has been with the department since April 15,2014.

JoAnn Schaeffer, Administrative Assistant

jschaeffer@messiah.edu
JoAnn has been with the department since August 26, 2013.  She is married to Rick and has two daughters.