Click here to return to Messiah College's homepage
Please click here to return to the Murray Library homepage
Quicklinks

  Murray Library Home
 
Student studying in Murray Library

About Murray Library:

   

Staff / Departments Directory

Departments | Staff

Departments

Acquisitions

717-691-6006 x7073

lbrown@messiah.edu

Archives (Church & College)

717-691-6006 x6048

gpierce@messiah.edu

Cataloging

717-691-6006 x3850

ekielley@messiah.edu

Circulation Desk

717-691-6006 x3860

droof@messiah.edu

Interlibrary Loan

717-691-6006 x7242

lrcill@messiah.edu

Library Director (Jonathan Lauer)

717-691-6006 x3820

jlauer@messiah.edu

Library Instruction

717-691-6006 x3590

bmark@messiah.edu

Periodicals

717-691-6006 x7017

sberger@messiah.edu

Processing

717-691-6006 x3800

jrice@messiah.edu

Reference Services

717-691-6006 x3910

lmerz@messiah.edu

Reserves

717-691-6006 x7020

jmatlak@messiah.edu

Ruth E. Engle …
Collection of Children’s Book Illustration

717-691-6006 x7181

cfieser@messiah.edu

 

 

Staff

Sharon Berger

Sharon Berger
Serials Technician
e-mail address: sberger@messiah.edu
Telephone: 717-691-6006 ext. 7017





Lynn Brown

Lynn Brown
Acquisitions Technician
e-mail address: lbrown@messiah.edu
Telephone: 717-691-6006 ext. 7073



Cherie FieserCherie Fieser
Assistant to the Director, Special Projects Administrator & Curator of Book Arts
e-mail address: cfieser@messiah.edu
Telephone: 717-691-6006 ext. 7181


Brian Frank

Brian Frank
Catalog Technician
e-mail address: bfrank@messiah.edu
Telephone: 717-691-6006 ext. 3870




Keith Jones

Keith Jones
Weekend & Evening Circulation Supervisor
e-mail address: kajones@messiah.edu
Telephone: 717-691-6006 ext. 3861





Liz KielleyLiz Kielley
Technical Services Coordinator
e-mail address: EKielley@messiah.edu
Telephone: 717-691-6006 ext.3850


Liaison librarian for Communication, Human Development &amp Family Science, Psychology, Sociology, Social Work, and Criminal Justice. Serves on COE Senate, FYE as well the Educational Technology Committee. Oversees Cataloging and Acquisitions departments.

Jonathan D. Lauer

Jonathan D. Lauer
Director, Murray Library
e-mail address: jlauer@messiah.edu
Telephone: 717-691-6006 ext. 3820


Additional Responsibilities: Teaches in the General Education Curriculum; serves on numerous campus committees.

Beth MarkBeth Mark
Instruction Coordinator
e-mail address: bmark@messiah.edu
Telephone: 717-691-6006 ext. 3590


Liaison librarian for Education; English; Health & Human Performance; Philadelphia Campus. Non-academic depts: Student Affairs, External Programs, Office of Multicultural Programs. Cataloger of curriculum materials. Serves on Writing Committee.

Joanna Matlak

Joanna Matlak
Evening Circulation Supervisor
e-mail address: jmatlak@messiah.edu
Telephone: 717-691-6006 ext. 7020





Lawrie MerzLawrie Merz
Public Services Coordinator
e-mail address: lmerz@messiah.edu
Telephone: 717-691-6006 ext. 3880


Liaison librarian for Art, Music, Theatre and Modern Languages. Cataloger of music scores and all sound recordings. Oversees Circulation, Interlibrary Loan, and Reference departments. Member of General Education Committee, Micah Project and periodically teaches First Year Seminar.

Jamie Rice

Jamie Rice
Processing Technician
e-mail address: jrice@messiah.edu
Telephone: 717-691-6006 ext. 3800


Assistant Technician; Interlibrary Loan & Technical Processing; Oversees Processing Department.

Michael Rice

Michael Rice
Electronic Resources Coordinator
e-mail address: mrice@messiah.edu
Telephone: 717-691-6006 ext.7069


Liaison librarian for History; Politics; Management & Business, Mathematical Sciences; Biblical & Religious Studies; Philosophy. Oversees Serials department. Member of Safety Committee.

Deb RoofDeb Roof
Circulation Department Supervisor
e-mail address: droof@messiah.edu
Telephone: 717-691-6006 ext. 7293


Barb Syvertson

Barb Syvertson
Interlibrary Loan Supervisor
e-mail address: bsyverts@messiah.edu
Telephone: 717-691-6006 ext. 7242


Beth TransueBeth Transue
Collection Development Coordinator
e-mail address: btransue@messiah.edu
Telephone: 717-691-6006 ext.3810
Personal AIM: boolibMessiah
Facebook: Beth Transue


Liaison librarian for Biology, Chemistry, Nutrition &amp Dietetics, Nursing and Engineering, Coordinates budget management; gifts and exchanges.
 

 
Messiah College | One College Avenue | Grantham, PA 17027 | 717-766-2511
Comments or questions? Contact the WebMaster.
© 2007 Messiah College