Board of Trustees

Messiah University Board of Trustees

The Messiah University Board of Trustees is a national board comprised of highly engaged alumni, current and former Messiah parents, community and faith leaders and other University friends. Standing meetings of the board are scheduled for three times each year in January, April and October. The charge given to our board of trustees includes:

  • To appoint, support, nurture and evaluate the president of the University
  • To establish and maintain the University’s purpose and mission
  • To provide oversight of the educational programs and services offered by the University
  • To approve long-range plans
  • To ensure strong financial management and adequate financial resources
  • To interpret the needs of society and the Church to the campus
  • To interpret the mission of the campus to the Church and community
  • To assess its own performance through routine evaluation

Messiah University has been blessed with a heritage of board members who are extraordinary supporters of our mission. The trustees play a vital role in the success of our students, faculty, and campus as a whole, and we are very grateful for their personal and professional contributions.

photo of the Messiah University Board of Trustees standing outside of Murray Library in October 2021

Board of Truestees, Fall 2021
Not pictured: Linda Eremita, John Wagner

Messiah University Board of Trustees 2023-2024

Trustee Leadership

Dr. Craig Sider, Chair Mr. David Millary, Vice Chair ('88)
Mr. Tony Schiano, Treasurer Ms. Linda Eremita, Secretary


Mrs. Barbara Avery Hon. Sherrie Bailey
Mr. Larry Bashore Mrs. Wendy Cole
Mrs. Lisa Glezer Mr. Rich Godshall
Mr. Anthony Hahn ('93) Mr. Scott Heintzelman ('89)
Mrs. Rim Hinckley ('83) Mr. Chuck Hoober ('86)
Dr. Joe Jones Mr. Gary Langmuir
Mr. Garret Larsen ('00) Mr. Jim Martin
Mr. Rod Musser ('83) Mr. Ed Nevin
Mr. George Parmer Mrs. Linda Pheasant
Dr. Alan Robinson Ms. Eunice Steinbrecher ('58)
Mrs. Tiffany Stuckey ('02) Ms. Jess Thomas ('08)
Dr. Kimberly Thornbury ('93) Mr. John Wagner
Dr. Jerry Wenger Mr. Todd Witmer ('91)


Messiah University Bylaws

In compliance with IRS Form 990 reporting requirements, the Messiah University Bylaws and the Board of Trustees conflict of interest policy are available for public viewing at this link:

Messiah University Bylaws and Trustee Conflict of Interest Policy (Article II, Section 9, pp.4-5)