APPLY TO MESSIAH

Fill out our online application and take an important step toward becoming a Messiah College Falcon!

Dates & Events

Dates and Events for the 2014-2015 school year

  • Thursday, August 28 - Residence halls open at 9:00 a.m. for new and transfer students to move in
  • August 28 - September 6 - Welcome Week/Orientation
  • Sunday, August 31 - Campus residences open at 1:00 p.m. for returning students
  • Monday, September 1 - mandatory all hall meeting - 7:00 or 8:00 p.m.
  • TBD- Mandatory all-hall/section/house meeting - 7:00 or 8:00 p.m. -Locations will be posted in residence halls & apartments
  • September 19-21 - Family Weekend
  • October 9-12 - Fall Break (campus residences remain open)
  • November 26-30 - Thankgiving Break. Campus residences remain open. Dining services will be closed.
  • Tuesday, December 9 - 10:00 p.m. - mandatory all hall/section/house meeting (RA may change the time)
  • Friday, December 19 - Campus residences close at 12:00 p.m. until Tuesday, January 6, 2015  [New & Transfer students only may arrive on January 5, 2015]
  • Tuesday, January 6 - Campus residences open at 8 a.m.  
  • January 29 – Feb. 1 - J-term break - campus residences are open
  • Monday, February 2 - 10:00 p.m. - mandatory all hall/section/house meeting (RA may change the time)
  • Friday, March 13 - residence halls and apartment lock at 8:00 p.m. for Spring Break. Students are allowed to stay in their campus residences, but any student staying on-campus for any part of the break are required to register. Lottie & the Union are closed for break. The Falcon Express is open for breakfast and lunch.
  • Saturday, March 21 - residence halls open at 8 a.m..
  • April 3-6 - Easter Break - campus residences are open
  • Tuesday, April 28 - 10:00 p.m. - mandatory all hall/section/house meeting (RA may change the time)
  • Wednesday, May 13 - Campus residences close at noon for non-graduating seniors. Check-out information available.
  • Saturday, May 16 - Campus residences close at 7:00 p.m. for graduating seniors, students approved for an exceptions may stay until 10:00 a.m. on Sunday, May 17
  • Sunday, May 17 – Summer workers move to their summer housing assignment.