Click here to return to Messiah College's homepage
Office of Marketing and Public Relations

Who We Are

 

We are a creative, dedicated group of writers, editors, designers, web specialists, marketers, event planners and public relations professionals excited to tell the stories of Messiah College’s outstanding students, employees and alumni in print, on the web, in multimedia, in the news media, on social media and through special events.

 

As the Office of Marketing and Communications (OMC), we are driven by our mission to strategically and creatively communicate the mission, stories and brand of Messiah College, advancing the people, programs and priorities of the institution.

 

Marketing and Communications Office

 

Carla Gross

Carla Gross

Executive Director of Marketing and Communications/Special Assistant to the President. (full bio)


Develops PR, marketing, branding and social media strategies; crisis communication; special projects for President's Office; commencement co-chair


cgross@messiah.edu

717-691-6027, ext. 6940

   

Cindy Agoncillo

Graphic Designer
Designs print and email content for campus clients

 

cagoncillo@messiah.edu

717-691-6027, ext. 7351

   
Ben Bond

Carrie Barlup

Graphic Designer - Print & Web

 

Designs print, email and web content for campus clients

 

cbarlup@messiah.edu

717-691-6027, ext. 2370

   

Erin Bray

Marketing Communications Writer

 

Assists editor of The Bridge; performs proofreading duties for College print and web publications; contributes editorial content to the Bridge, StoryLink, promotional materials and web; performs annual update of the MCAPs major database

 

ebray@messiah.edu

717-691-6027, ext. 5381

   
Anne Burkley

Anne Burkley

Graduate Program Marketing Director


Create copy for print and multimedia communications that tell the stories and support the brand of Messiah College graduate programs.


aburkley@messiah.edu
717-691-6027, ext. 3943

   
Kim Christen

Kim Christen

Services Coordinator


Initiates all print and web schedules; interfaces with College Press; drafts employee newsletter; updates constituent address changes; assists with Cultural Series planning and photo archiving

 

kchriste@messiah.edu

717-691-6027, ext.7342

 

   
Ramona Fritschi

Ramona Fritschi

Web Services Manager

 

Plans and manages projects that support Messiah web initiatives; heads up training on the college's content management system; strives for broad accessibility of messiah.edu.

 

rfritschi@messiah.edu

717-691-6027, ext. 7041

   
Eunice Hager

Eunice Hager

Cultural Series Coordinator


Coordinates annual Cultural Series on campus

 

ehager@messiah.edu

717-691-6027, ext. 2360

   
Kris Hardy

Kris Hardy

Director of Web Communications


Oversees the day-to-day operations of the College’s externally facing website. Responsible for the development of innovative and creative web-based communications tools, assisting the College in identifying and executing new web strategies, and managing comprehensive web communication projects.


khardy@messiah.edu
717-691-6027, ext. 2375

   
Sherri Hoffman

Sherri Hoffman

Project and Research Coordinator


Coordinates special events and lectures; assists with commencement planning, undergraduate and graduate advertising and marketing research projects

 

shoffman@messiah.edu

717-691-6027, ext. 7326

 

   
Beth Lorow

Beth Lorow

Director of Communications


Coordinates media relations; edits and distributes news releases; edits community and employee newsletters; manages institutional social media, assists with crisis communication; drafts web content

 

blorow@messiah.edu

717-691-6027, ext. 7361

   
Yonette Schneider

Yonette Schneider

Special Projects and Events Coordinator


Plans advancement events, donor recognition receptions, dinners, programs and lectures

 

yschneid@messiah.edu

717-691-6027, ext. 5242

   
Anna Seip

Anna Seip

Editor, The Bridge magazine


Edits and coordinates the quarterly alumni magazine, The Bridge, and annual President's Report; oversees proofreading for College print publications

 

aseip@messiah.edu

717-691-6027, ext. 6731

   
Nancy Soulliard

Nancy Soulliard

Creative Director


Oversees the department's creative strategy, quality, brand, visual identity and design staff. Designs The Bridge, President's Report and other print, web and promotional pieces.

 

nsoulliard@messiah.edu

717-691-6027, ext. 2294