Degree programs - Department of Engineering

Our academic programs

The Department of Engineering offers a Bachelor of Science in Engineering (BSE) degree, which is accredited by the Engineering Accreditation Commission of ABET, In this major, students may choose one of the following concentrations (or choose not to declare a concentration): biomedical, civil, computer, electrical, environmental and mechanical. The department also offers bachelor's degrees in biomedical engineering, civil engineering, electrical engineering and mechanical engineering. All engineering students must complete 15 pre-engineering courses and 8 upper-level engineering courses, including our project courses. In addition, students complete 9 courses in the concentration of their choice.

Majors, Minors and Programs