Sustainability Committee

The Sustainability Committee steers the University’s ongoing sustainability efforts. This committee, comprised of faculty, students and staff, develops and implements maintains the sustainability strategic plan, oversees the Sustainable Development Fund, and is responsible for AASHE STARS reporting. This committee is dedicated to fostering campus projects that demonstrate stewardship, build community and manage costs.
Chair: Brandon Hoover, Director of Sustainability
Co-Chair: Lori Chance, Sustainability Program Coordinator
Academic Dean: Vacant 
Facility Services: Russ Ehrich, Facilities Project Manager 
Dining Services: Mark Wirtz. Director of Dining 
Print, Mailing, and Messiah Press: Dwayne Magee, Director of Print and Mailing 
Residence Life/Housing: Bryce Watkins, Assistant Director of Residence Life-Housing 
Faculty representatives: Janet Matanguihan, Asst. Professor Biological Sciences, Carol McGinnis, Associate Professor of Graduate Counseling; Sean Matthews, Associate Professor of Art; Malcolm Gold, Chair of Sociology; Brian Smith, Chair of Biblical and Religious Studies; Linda Poston, Director of the Murray Library
Institutional Technology Services: Lin Taylor
Public Relations representative: Danielle Ran, Director of Communications
Student representatives: Phalika Oum, Earthkeepers; Mica Nieves, Student Sustainability Coordinator; Hannah Kuruvilla, SGA